Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Finley charged by FA

The midfielder has until Thursday 5th March 2020 to provide a response

27 February 2020

Accrington Stanley's Sam Finley has today been charged with a breach of FA Rule E3.

It is alleged that the midfielder used abusive and/or insulting language, which is contrary to FA Rule E3(1), in the 23rd minute of the fixture against Rochdale on Wednesday 1st January 2020.

It is further alleged that his language constitutes an "Aggravated Breach", which is defined in FA Rule E3(2), as it included a reference, whether express or implied, to nationality.

Finley has until Thursday 5th March 2020 to provide a response.

The club will not be making any further comment on the matter at this time.


Advertisement block